Thank You!

To tell you the truth, I never thought anyone would ever read my blog. Afterall, all it contains is unholy quantities of pure crap. I suffer from sub-normal writing ability, constant and pervasive paranoia, fondness for wildly implausible scenarios and severely under-developed sense of humour (someone please contradict me!). Still I am humbled and happy at the “Degree of Randomness” bar hitting the 500 mark. So I just wanted to thank everybody (my mom, my dad, Chapra wale uncle, Rinki didi ki saas ke bete ki mausi, everybody) for encouraging me. I know you think its too early(500…huh! I get that like everyday 8) ). But f*** you :D. Here’s my thank you list:

  1. Thank you my anonymous readers. You never leave a comment (I not so secretly hate that :P). I know I have warped your fragile little minds. I know you feel “What the hell is this guy doing. WTF am I doing here when I could be reading Nigam’s blog.” I know you stumble upon my posts hoping for a good read, only to find the bar lowered a little more. I thank you for you patience. I thank your internet sponsors for providing you with so much online time that you have nothing better to do :P.
  2. Thank you DVD (aka Anachronous Indian). You were my first and best critic. Thank you for commenting on my singing skills. I am sure it brought more traffic to the blog (any publicity is good publicity!). Thank you for making me realize my pathetic writing skills and in turn diverting me towards more random stuff. I love doing it. To you I present the not so coveted title of my “Follower No. 1” 😀
  3. Thank you Nigam for being so generous with your comments. I am pretty sure that I contributed over 2K hits to your blog, while never commenting. Ever. Though our conversations have more smilies than text, I still appreciate it. (I wonder if you too had to resort to cheap thank you posts to divert traffic to you blog and garner 11K hits :P)
  4. Thank you Swayam for adding me to your blog roll. For anyone who is preparing for MBA or MS, I suggest a daily read of atleast one of Swayam’s post. I cannot confirm if you would be able to figure out what the poems mean, but it would prepare you for any vocab questions you might face in any of the exams. Trust me. I understood  the meaning of ‘ennui’ while reading something from her blog. FMS 2010, Bang!! Straight question:D.
  5. Thank you Abhishek. Your blog happens to send the maximum references to mine :P.

Thank you everybody. I promise to keep on churning senseless, content-less and logic-less (is that a word?) posts. Keep reading :).

P.S: I would appreciate if you could rate my posts. Not that I want to improve, but atleast get off you asses people 😀

23 Comments Add yours

  1. My my… thank you! 🙂

    1. perenniallyconfused says:

      Hain???…bas!!!
      no long speeches, no I-thank-you-back…I was counting on a comment (stating the awesomeness of the blog, how my writing now inspires you, blah blah..)…please be generous with your comments 😀 :P…else the next (and only) award that you can hope for is the Lifetime Achievement Award…after 5 years 😀

  2. swayam says:

    One word Surprised.. Wasn’t expecting to see my name till I scrolled down.. 😀
    hehe… ANd the irony of the situation i score the worst in the verbal ability section, quant and lr kinda sale me through (XAT being an exception)… I guess I don’t like to be bound by the boundaries of interpretation that these entrances shackle you in… So much for poetic liberty.. Some other day may be

    Thank you So so much…

    1. perenniallyconfused says:

      you know I read ‘ennui’ somewhere, found out its meaning, infact I wrote it down in a register…in the FMS paper when they asked for its synonym, as usual, I forgot what it meant :P…I knew I read it somewhere, got pissed and marked a wrong answer knowingly (i do that sometimes 😦 )…m sure someday XAT aspirants would get passages written by you as questions and the institutes would predict answers completely contradicting your interpretations…they shall call it the ‘coaching insitute’ liberty 😀

  3. swati khurana says:

    i like the way you write..mocking yourself and in the process making it hilarious!!
    “What the hell is this guy doing. WTF am I doing here when I could be reading Nigam’s blog.”

    too funny!!!

    1. perenniallyconfused says:

      i have to resort to such cheap jokes…consider it as a bad publicity stunt 😀
      keep reading and posting such awesome comments…you just might win the best ‘Debutant Follower’ award!!!

  4. aastha says:

    love ur blog although i gotta admit, ev tym i read the name “bindu” n associate it wid my mental picture of you i hav a wide grin on my face!! its so weird n funny.. lik this blog

    1. perenniallyconfused says:

      geez thanks 😀
      I always try to make the bindu connection sound cool and stuff but it never happens…people associate me with the name and I used to hate it initially (do I look like a ‘Bindu’ :P)…but i guess sometimes weird is good 🙂

  5. swayam says:

    Just noticed the homonym error in my previous comment.. It should’ve been sail instead of sale but then again is it not MBA we are talking about…:P it definitely ‘sales’ me through..:P

    1. perenniallyconfused says:

      if people start noticing the grammatical errors in my post, arunnima maam would probably commit suicide 😛
      consider my blog as a safe haven for all the literarily challenged 😀 (no fingers pointed 😛 )

  6. Prateek Jain says:

    I am very disappointed with my pathetic performance as your blog reader that I couldn’t even fetch a slight reference in your THANK YOU category (as I am not an anonymous reader)… 😦 😦 😦 :-(… But where there is a will there is a way… I am looking forward to ‘Debutant Follower’ award!…….. I promise I will work hard for it (sitting in front of my laptop with my back straight in the scorching TUBE light… 😀 waiting for you to write something.. 😉 ).

    1. perenniallyconfused says:

      You sir were a little late with your generous comments…your active participation shall be duly considered at the next award ceremony…please do not worry about the award’s title…you are my amitabh bacchan…I shall invent new award titles for you, just like it is done for him 😛 😀

  7. S... says:

    hey…
    m one of the anonymous reader…
    and i never left a comment…. 🙂
    read some of ur posts since i stumbled here….
    “Thank You” for providin me an oppurtunity to write a “thank you” comment for your “thank you” post..
    🙂

    1. perenniallyconfused says:

      Thank you S dot dot dot for your stumblings…I really appreciate this quality in people :D…’Thank You’ for the ‘thank you’ :)…looking forward to your visits and comments 🙂
      PS: Please allow me the liberty to assume that you are a girl….do not correct me if I am wrong…I would love to live under the impression that I have anonymous females following me (I mean my blog) 😛 😀

  8. S... says:

    hehehe..
    ur assumption is correct…
    keep writing..
    🙂

    1. perenniallyconfused says:

      I was able to confirm my assumption last night when I used almighty google to search for your freakishly uncommon email id (my happiness knew no bounds :D)…you are on my blogroll 🙂
      I suppose no one is actually anonymous these days 😛

  9. rashmi says:

    ur blogs r funny.. n worth commenting on.. (though dats another matter altogether dat i never understand abhi’s n nigam’s blogs well enf 2 comment back 😛 )

    1. perenniallyconfused says:

      I believe my posts represent my current state of mind…the blog has had its share of whining and cribbing too…though I think I like the cheap and trying to be funny posts better 😛
      also, different people have different styles of blogging…personally I enjoy what abhishek and nigam write (desperately trying to avoid any controversies here 😀 )

  10. Iago says:

    hey… I am 666th visitor :D..do I get a prize or what..

  11. Iago says:

    and please… my posts are just as “point”-less 😀

    1. perenniallyconfused says:

      would love to award you the Diabolical Visitor title, but I risk earning the grudges of Abhishek 😀
      people prefer “point”less…make a “point” and the readers might generate some interest, read the entire post and stop coming back altogether…and I agree with you…the “Number of brains afflicted” is a testimony of your pointlessness 😀

  12. bindu says:

    I can’t understand why you are perennially confused!!!

    1. perenniallyconfused says:

      to be really honest, i wouldn’t be perennially confused if i knew the reason behind this particular trait of mine…just thinking of a reasonable explanation for your statement has raised my confusion quotient up 😛
      so forgive me if i am unable to provide you with an explantion, as i myself havn’t figured it out yet!
      PS-nice work with the email address 😀

Leave a Reply

