THE STRATEGIST

 

Finally, my first blog. I wasn’t sure what to write about, especially because it’s been a long time since I have actually attempted juggling my mind to pour out thoughts I could convert into words. My primary instinct was to share with people the secret behind BINDU (though I am pretty sure that anyone remotely close to me has had a fairly good knowledge of my “BINDU” connection). This was the day I had created the blog. But then as it turns out I got engulfed in the world of 1984. I have never been an avid reader but for anyone who is or isn’t, this novel is a must read. I began fiddling with the idea of putting my views on the novel in my blog. But again, I wasn’t sure if would be able to justice to the magnitude of satiric views discussed by George Orwell. This I believe would partially explain the part of me being “PERENNIALLY CONFUSED”.

When I was running short of topics for my first blog what came to my rescue was POKER mata. I just got back from Dikshit’s room after playing Poker for about 3 hrs. For people who do not know me, my string of losses continued. I believe, I now own the not so coveted position of the guy who has lost the most no. of games till date. My memory fails to serve me the date when I last ended up with a positive account balance. I have tried everything. I have had personal lessons from poker gurus ( aka Jain, Bhalu, Dikshit), have religiously put up a set of do’s and don’ts in poker. Heck, I have even plotted a graph of facial expressions of my opponents when they have a particular set of cards (in my mind that is). But as it turns out, POKER mata and my Lady Luck aren’t the best of friends. I am sure my losing streak would put a faint smile even on the faces of all the Lemony Snickets in the world.

Even as I continue my optimistically pessimistic views on me playing poker, I doubt if I will stop. For all the beginners in poker, I have compiled a set of all my strategies, theories and game plans in what I call the Bible for all poker players. All you have to do is not to do what it advices, but the exact opposite. And as always keep chanting-
“POKER mata ki Jai!!!!”
I hope this makes a difference. More on BINDU later…..

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Abhishek says:

    Sahii! nice to see you writing! welcome to blogosphere 😀
    Jai poker mata!

    1. perenniallyconfused says:

      dhanyavaad 🙂
      i just hope it doesnt take me another 8 months for the next update like the last time 🙂

    2. perenniallyconfused says:

      aur haan :JAI POKER MATA _/|\_

  2. kanika says:

    Hehe…good one….btw ‘BINDU’ suspense is good!

    1. perenniallyconfused says:

      @kani- thanku thanku 🙂
      will end the suspense soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

